Royal Commission Recommendation 15A

Chapter 15: The Elected Auckland Council

Composition, role, and functions

15A. The Auckland Council should comprise 23 councillors elected or appointed as follows:

  • 10 councillors elected at large
  • eight councillors elected in four urban wards
  • two councillors elected in two rural wards
  • two councillors elected at large by voters on the Māori electoral roll
  • one councillor appointed by the Mana Whenua Forum.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: